Committees

Chesed

Chesed (acts of loving kindness) is an outreach for members of Kol Ami in their time of grief, physical need, illness and other unfortunate circumstances.  The Kol Ami community is available in a time of need to chip in and ease your burden.  A SignUpGenius can be set up and congregants can sign up to help with organizing rides, arrange meal trains, offer childcare assistance, assist with home projects or errands, and offer whatever support is needed. So, when a situation arises, to set up a line of support, please contact Ilene Freedman, Chesed Coordinator, at chesed@kolamifrederick.org or you can directly access support by posting requests to the new Facebook page called CKAF Community.

Communications and Public Relations Committee

The Communications and Public Relations Committee is dedicated to helping improve communications among Kol Ami members and help spread the word about upcoming programs and events through publicity geared toward reaching the general public and potential members. Additionally, this committee is dedicated to enhancing our presence and identity within the Frederick community.  The committee meets regularly to enhance communications via the congregation’s Weekly Bulletin, Website, Facebook page and The Voice, as well as community publications including the Frederick News-Post.  We welcome new members to the committee! For more information or to join the Communications and Public Relations Committee, please contact the Committee Chair, Steven Lazerowich, at communications@kolamifrederick.org.

Education Committee

The Kol Ami Education Committee works with the Director of Education and the Rabbi to develop ideas for the continued growth of the Religious School. The committee is comprised of teachers and congregants who are interested in providing input regarding the religious education of Kol Ami’s children. The Education Committee has undertaken a revamping of our Religious School curriculum for grades K-10 in recent years. Meetings occur about once every other month or as needed. Everyone is encouraged to participate. If you are interested, please contact Susan Davis at educationchair@kolamifrederick.org.

Fundraising

Chair – David Silberman, fundraising@kolamifrederick.org. Click here for information.

Membership

Chair – Anne Cohen, membership@kolamifrederick.org. Click here for more information.

Social Action

Chair, socialaction@kolamifrederick.org. Click here for information.

Social/Event Committee Chairs

Brotherhood Jeff Feiertag brotherhood@kolamifrederick.org
Empty Nesters Judi Feldman emptynesters@kolamifrederick.org
Family Programming Colt Black programming@kolamifrederick.org
Sisterhood Carolyn Plaisance sisterhood@kolamifrederick.org

Communications Team

Communications and PR Chair
Steven Lazerowich communications@kolamifrederick.org
Voice Advertising Aaron LaMere advertising@kolamifrederick.org
Voice Editor Steven Lazerowich editor@kolamifrederick.org
Webmaster Tom Brancato webmaster@kolamifrederick.org
Weekly Bulletin Carolyn Plaisance bulletin@kolamifrederick.org

ShalomCloud Data Base

Data Base Administrator Michael Cohen shalomcloud@kolamifrederick.org